Book Reviews

Here are some of our valued customer book reviews-

HOME CLUTTER CLEANSE

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 5, 2022
Chapters are broken down my room/space which makes it easy to tackle one room each week without overwhelm. I also like how she covers “getting rid of stuff” – I’m in agreement. Much of our clutter seems to be that we just have too much. Great book for organizing, increasing productivity (because you know where all of your things are!), and overall creating a lot more comfort in our homes.

Reviewed in the United States on September 29, 2022
I started my decluttering and organization journey a few months ago, and I'm very pleased with the amount of helpful tips in this book! Some tips, I've already applied to my life before reading the book. I definitely recommend this book!

Reviewed in Germany on 12 September 2022
A great guidebook on clearing your home, and thus, cleaning your mind - and vice versa.
I particularly like the idea of what the author calls S.T.U.F.F. we all have to deal with: Special Treasures and Unusual Fabulous Finds = S.T.U.F.F
I think that it takes more effort sometimes to keep stuff than to give it away.
If you need encouragement to do the latter, this book will help!

By Jon
Reviewed in the United States on September 21, 2022
4.0 out 5 stars-Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2022

Reviewed in the United States on August 5, 2022
I was skeptical at first, thinking that I didn't need this book. It wasn't until my husband brought it home and I started reading it that I realized how wrong he was. This book is the perfect read for anyone who has been struggling to get their lives together. I enjoy it without the guilt of having to clean. After reading it, I finally found myself home and one that is filled with peace and order. I would recommend this book to anyone who's feeling cluttered.

By Tara W

Reviewed in the United States on July 11, 2022
If you love de-cluttering books, you’ll want to add this one to your collection. Written by a professional organizer, this book is chockful of insider organizing tips you’ll want to know.  Highly recommended.

By Kc

Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2022
Really helpful at giving me tips for organizing my home. Every space can be done just following the book. It can be implemented.

5.0 out of 5 stars-
By Picture Watcher from the UK - 07/04/22
Very useful even if you have this covered!
I am always looking for something that will help me organise and declutter my home and thought there was little this book could teach me but I am always up for the 'just in case' moment. I was surprised there are quite a few things I am not doing and thought 'that's a good idea'. I started listening as I would any audio book but soon realised I will need to listen again but with a pad and paper to jot down all the ideas I could try. Recommended for the organised among you or the wanna be organised.

Reviewed in the United States on March 30, 2022
By Bradley L. Salmond, Jr.
Good guide to organization and cleanliness-
This book provides a common-sense way to keep yourself and your home organized. Many of the tips I read I thought I should have thought about these a long time ago. Some times you just need to read it to think about doing it. It is very practical. I would recommend it to anyone who seeks to be better organized.

A lot of practical information-


By Carissa
The Ultimate Organization Guide-
This book has plenty of super easy and effective methods for de-cluttering your home and becoming more organized. Everything has a place, and this book covers basically everything you could ever have and covers ways to store it. 10/10 would recommend! 

By Lee Ann S.
Just the tools and motivation I need!-
Clutter Cleanse has all the tips and systems to get my whole home organized. I can see how using these tools, I will be able to easily maintain the fruits of my labor.. Exactly what I needed to get me started!

By Acorn
Clear and Direct Guidance to Eliminate Clutter-
Anyone and everyone may benefit from the Home Clutter Cleanse.
With the author's helpful guidance, you'll be able to better organize your home or business in no time at all! Guiding you on what to keep, give, donate, and trash, the author is a skilled organizer.
This book is written in the style of what is being preached since it is both brief and clearly written (no unnecessary words to clutter the pages!).

By Joe
Enjoyed it!-
This book was concise with no boring fluff. It effectively explains some basic ways to declutter in general, and adds specific pointers for specific areas of the house. Easy to use as a reference for a certain room or to read straight through for some other ideas.

By Larry
A great blueprint for removing the stressful and fatigue/anxiety-inducting clutter from your life!  The subtitle of this book is “An Essential Step-by-Step Guide to Organizing Your House, Office, and Life by Giving all Your Stuff a Home”. The “and Life” part is important because the book goes way beyond just organizing your things. It’s filled with “why-didn’t-I-think-of-that” tips like setting the dinner table while you’re unloading the dishwasher, creating a breakfast and beverage zone in the kitchen, putting batteries in the fridge to extend their life and everything in between.
At a compact 132 pages, this book offers a practical and thoughtful blueprint for removing stressful and fatigue/anxiety-inducing clutter—without any excess verbiage to clutter it up!

By Eric
End-All Be-All of Declutter Tomes-
Annette shows she's a master of explaining how to declutter from the get-go with her clean, well-organized table of contents. Each one is clickable so you can zero in on where you need to focus in your home or office. There are some interesting anecdotes in there as well, as in "finds" that she came across while decluttering, e.g., a car owner's title and so on. So that treasure hunting detour lent some inspiration and magic to the art of decluttering ... and as you do so you as an ancillary declutter your mind. The upshot is: do you want to control your space or be controlled by your space? If the latter, buy this book and as for other books be a library goer and throw the rest in the bin. :)

By Lyrata
Decluttering Your Space-
Who doesn't accumulate stuff over time? Planned to declutter once a year, only to give up because of the work it requires. This book gives me plenty of ideas on getting started.

By Cheryl
Great Guide-
As a new mom to a 8 month old I found this book to be extremely helpful. Well written, well narrated, and well organized (not surprising). I also found it entertaining. These excellent tips will get you on your way to a more organized and less cluttered house.

By Jackie
Helpful Tips to Keep Up with Kids-
This book has lots of awesome ideas for busy parents with small children through teenagers. Tips on how to prepare the night before so the family can get to their destination ON TIME the next day! This will make a great gift for my daughter and her husband to help with their kids and busy schedule.
Annette also gives lots of good advice on meal prep and cleaning up to help daily meals go smoothly!
Love the 2-minute tidy rule and the time saving websites and apps listed. She even included travel and packing tips!
Want less stress in your life? Buy this book and keep it as a handy reference when things go out of control!

By Bradley6105
Learn about Organizing-
This book is informative of products for organizing spaces. I like the stories used and the related product. It’s a fun read as well and the quotes are fun too! A good book for young or older ages.

By Tim Antonie
Organization at it's best!-

The book explains how to get started and stay motivated as you work your way around your house. It offers highly practical, clear, and concise guidance, as well as step-by-step instructions for decluttering. The author presents valuable questions, which aid in the development of decluttering and organizing action plans. It was pretty helpful for me to figure out what my organizational style is. If you're searching for a book to help you arrange your area, this is the one to purchase. 

By Swiyyah Woodard
What a great book. Written well, formatted well, easy to understand with usable knowledge. Love love love it!

By Jinn K
A wonderful guide on home organization with numerous tips and methods that are actually practical and useful. Highly recommended!

By KN0804
Excellent for keeping your home clutter free and well organized!
Pages of useful information to help you create space for all your useful belongings.
Easy plans to follow and put in action so you stay organized in all of your living spaces!

By BookReviews12
Time to Declutter-
Home Clutter Cleanse is an awesome resource for just about everyone! Whether you are hoping to better organize your office or just clean up your living space, this insightful guide can help! The author is a professional organizer who shares valuable organization tips from what to save, gift, donate and discard.
Clear & concise, this book makes a great gift idea. Know someone who could use it? Yes, you do!

By SS1967
Easy to Apply-
Recently moved for a job and needed to downsize, and wasn't ready to get rid of all my old belongings, and was trapped with a giant mess when I moved in. Saw this book and figured why not give it a shot, it helped me prioritize, organize, and downsize all my clutter/mess into a manageable state, very grateful for it.

By Shanna
Home Clutter Cleanse – An Essential Step-by-Step Guide to Organizing Your House, Office, and Life by Giving all Your Stuff a Home by Annette Maria Williams.  Just looking at the title, reading the blurb, and knowing myself-I knew this book was for me and I needed to read it and see how I can break free from my clutter and recharge my life.  I found a lot of useful information and tips for creating a clean space and home for my stuff.  Good tool if you are like me and not sure where to start.  I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

By Jennifer
As a Professional Organizer myself, I found this book to be very practical.  Sometimes how to books are not realistic.  You can tell this book was written by someone with hands on experience.  Most people have lots of stuff.  Knowing how to deal with the stuff realistically is what people want to know.  This book helps you to do that by breaking the process down step by step.  If you are looking for a book to help you get your spaces organized, you will want to buy this book.  As you read through it, you will feel confident that you can accomplish the process of getting your spaces in order.

Reviewed in the US on Nov. 2, 2021
Great Guide with added Fun-
Yes, it's a guide on organizing and decluttering. Yes, that is a trending topic in recent years. Yes, this book has a lot of new tips and methods to add!

By Candice
Good Read-
This is such an inspiring and helpful read.  I highly recommend this book if you are wanting to declutter and organize your home.

By Monica
Good tool if you are like me and not sure where to start.

By Rebecca
Honestly, just before I got your book I had gone through my little studio apt and organized a ton. Then while reading it, I realized I had done a lot of the suggested things, and I felt like I got really good ideas for when I go back through post fall décor season. I really felt like it was very well organized, thought out, and easy to follow book. If anything, I felt inspired to potentially start a side business helping my friends organize!

*****************************************************************************************

THE SMALL LIVING GUIDE FOR COMPACT HOUSES

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 4, 2022
As a minimalist lifestyle enthusiast, I really appreciate the content of this book. Especially the decluttering and home decorating sections. Annette has done her research perfectly well. As a result of that we can find all the solutions for our compact houses related issues. The benefits of living in a small house section will definitely give you a positive encouragement to try this concept. This small book wont take much time to read. Because everything has been described to the point and you don't feel bored or tired during reading. I learned so many new things from this.  I received a free copy of this book and voluntarily leaving an unbiased review.

By Marina Li
5.0 out of 5 stars - Can be really useful for those who live in small flats
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 October 2022
When I moved from SA to UK I had to downsize significantly, so this book came right in time and helped with decluttering and multiple ideas on how to start living with much less. I think that this book can be really useful for those who live in small flats and still feel comfortable.

Reviewed in the United States on October 14, 2022
This was a really interesting read, and I am anxious to put it to use. Love the ideas on how to create space in small rooms, but also the overall message of what you can do with a small house.

Reviewed in the United States on October 1, 2022
I absolutely loved this book! It was everything that it said it was and had exactly the information I needed. I can't wait to get started on my decluttering journey!

Reviewed in the United States on October 19, 2022
Clutter is at least as much a mental phenomenon as a physical one. That's why the truly five-star decluttering books center on a revolutionary psychological insight: "Clutter isn't caused by lack of space but by lack of energy". "Your family shouldn't be stuck sorting your stuff when you die". Such books go deeper than the surface. They've become classics because they change your mind— and your home— permanently. I know they did for me.
Unfortunately, I found this one to be more the equivalent of a light brush with a feather duster. It's full of ideas about how you can position, prioritize and sort your belongings and your behaviors— lots of ought-to's and you-should's, which MIGHT work for you. But those who need this kind of help need bigger help than this.

Reviewed in the United States on September 20, 2022
This book is packed with tons of information on how to go about living in a tiny home. From statistics to pros and cons of living in certain small homes, this book has much of what you need. As a single person, this book is perfect and influential in helping me make a decision about where and how I want to live.

By Ksenia

Reviewed in Germany on 10 September 2022
Nice easy to read and well formatted book with a lot of valuable information about sustainable living. Professional Organizer sounds like a dream job to me ☺️

By Oko

Reviewed in the United States on September 14, 2022
This book is all you need if you are looking to purge your belongings and downsize! This book has many tips, tricks and hacks on how you can live simplistic and minimally. The gears are grinding for me as I think about purging the unnecessary things in my house. Wish me luck! Thankful for this book!

By JL
Reviewed in the United States on September 12, 2022
Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2022

Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2022
Since I watched the minimalist documentary on Netflix, I’ve always been intrigued about how I can actually do that. I felt like I wanted to have a big space to be able to feel “minimalism.” What I love about this book is that it’s not guiding how to declutter but how to use the best of a small space so that you have that peace of mind that comes with an organized place, such as storage tips and decoration tips that wouldn’t take so much space.

Reviewed in the United States on August 16, 2022-Verified Purchase
There us a lot of good advice and encouragement here on how to declutter a home--and keep it decluttered.
Though there was more here than I would prefer about real estate, I still found this book quite helpful. Many of the ideas for tackling downsizing were very practical and even creative.

Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2022
So you’ve moved into a small or even tiny house. Now what? It’s one thing — maybe an ideal thing — to live in a smaller space. It’s better for the environment and even maybe for our psyche. But what about all of our… stuff? What about the practical aspects of living with half or less of the space we are used to? That’s where The Small Living Guide for Compact Houses by Annette Maria Williams come in.
The book has two subtitles, and they describe the book completely. One is “Practical Strategies for Decluttering and Downsizing to Better Your Home and Life in 1000 Square Feet or Less”. And the other is “Minimalism for Micro Living”. Since the second is really saying what the first subtitle says, it’s an almost perfect example of Williams walking the walk. Sure you can use all of those words — or all of that furniture in all of that square footage. But isn’t everything so much better and more clear with less?
It’s all pretty much covered here: decluttering, downsizing, how to maximize available space and how to choose the best furniture for the space you have. How to decorate. What things to consider when buying a small home and what are the benefits of making the choice to go small. A good guide to a lifestyle choice an increasing number of people are making.

Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2022
I got a lot of insight reading this book. For anyone considering living smaller this book is certainly recommended. Mentions the pros and cons of different situations, including valuable tips. Good book!

Reviewed in the United States on August 27, 2022
This book lays out practical tips to organize your life

By L. Mejia
5.0 out of 5 stars
  - Excellent practical strategies for decluttering and downsizing!!!
Reviewed in the United States on August 4, 2022
This was so insightful!!! I loved the pros and cons of each situation that was given in this book. It truly makes you think if you want a larger home or smaller space. I truly think this book is for everyone. Just to declutter your home or workspace etc., this book is a must read. So many suggestions and things to definitely think about.

Reviewed in the United States on July 30, 2022
I'm about to start a remodel of the storage in our backyard. The objective is to turn it into a tiny home for family to stay in when they visit or possibly rent it out since it has its own street access. I felt a bit overwhelmed by the prospect and wanted to see if I could find some resources or guides to help with ideas. This short read did exactly that.
I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who plans on going small themselves or taking the route I am and creating a tiny house for other purposes.

Reviewed in the United States on July 30, 2022
What a great idea to downsize to a 1000-square-foot home. Life becomes more manageable, cleaning is a breeze, and the home is very affordable. Just think how low my taxes and maintenance problems would be. Then I would have more money to travel, my first love! The author gives step-by-step instructions on how to decide what size house I can move to and even gives links to helpful sites to purchase RVs. I might even choose the suggestion to live in a tiny boat on the water. The biggest thing is to declutter and she gives lots of suggestions on how to do so. I highly recommend this book to everyone to make their life more manageable and calm.

Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2022
A well-researched guide for readers who are new to the subject. It is direct, thoughtful and has lots of helpful examples. Timely and relevant, interesting and insightful, this would make a Great Gift.

Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2022
There’s quite a lot of information packed into just a few pages, which is the perfect metaphor for what the book is trying to say—you don’t need a lot of space to live richly and meaningfully. It starts out with some history and practical advice on buying small or tiny homes. For me, the real meat of the book starts in Chapter 4, where the reader learns strategies for decluttering, purging, and organizing. No matter the size of your house, these strategies are incredibly useful, as houses of all sizes tend to get filled up with stuff over time. While living in a tiny home might not be beneficial to everyone, adopting a minimalist lifestyle and learning to live with less certainly can be!

By Sam

Reviewed in the United States on July 19, 2022
Staying in a small space means you will need to carefully plan how you utilize your space. This book has lots of great tips for choosing furniture, storage ideas, and decorations. There are other useful information like power generation and waste disposal that will definitely come in handy.

Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2022
People often buy a home with a view to having more space, yet don't realize the ongoing cost and labor that a big home needs. Tiny homes are more practical and if you need space, well, there is plenty outside. This is a practical guide that is very welcoming and explains in great detail the ins & outs of owning a small home.
From tiny houses to apartments, houseboats, and RVs, it's all in there. It's about maximizing the minimal space and living a happy life. This is a well-written interesting guide for anyone thinking of downsizing. 5 Stars.

Reviewed in the United States on July 12, 2022
I found this guide not only enjoyable, but also very informative. If you live in a small place or have just wondered about those tiny houses, this book will give you a good idea of how to best go about it. The tips presented in this guide are practical and placed in nicely formatted lists that are easy on the eyes. I personally think many of these tips are pertinent and useful to general living, not just in tiny houses. We can all learn to declutter our lives! The author also goes into a discussion on the steps one needs to take if they are interested in actually getting a tiny house. Just an overall well-rounded and helpful guide that is worth a read.

By Ellen

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 July 2022
Verified Purchase
We bought a small home last year, so I quite enjoyed reading about all the advice this book had to offer! The book covers quite a range of topics concerning a tiny home, ranging from the benefits, the different options you have (from houseboats, RVs, tiny houses, micro flats, etc.), decluttering and downsizing (and how to tackle the difficult decisions that come with that), interior & decorating, the process of buying, and maximizing space! As you can see, it is pretty comprehensive and covers every aspect of tiny homes. Some key takeaways; high ceilings make the room feel bigger and give space for storage/ shelves, and use outdoor space to extend your living space (install a deck, lighting, weatherproof furniture, cooking facilities, etc.). Also, if you find decluttering difficult, you can focus on choosing what you want to keep instead of what you need to get rid of - and you can make it into a game by deciding to get rid of 20 items from each room! Also, some items can be digitized, like music and paperwork - highly recommended read if you consider transitioning into a tiny home!

Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2022
The author describes the benefit of downsizing, owning your land and how a small home can be a good investment, reinforce family bonding, etc… I’m interested in this book because I wanted to buy an RV for traveling, I have learned about the different class of motor house and how to choose what best fit my needs. From picking the right small house to buying furniture, the book summarizes it all. Will recommend.

 

*****************************************************************************************

DON'T ROCK THE BOAT: A BOATING LOG BOOK

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 7, 2022
This book is mainly a boating logbook, with most of its pages formatted for “trip log” entries of vessel name, body of water, month, year, official number, gross tonnage, weather, days underway, position served, and master name. Thus, each trip log is formatted for a single voyage and arranged for variations of vessel, location, and key personnel. The format appears best suited for a person who takes different boats over various bodies of water, and not for a boat owner who sails a single vessel. In addition to the trip logs, this book provides handy information such as wind force/wind knots, speed unit conversions, equipment checklist, and vessel statistics (e.g., engine information). The format is clear and well laid-out. This appears to be an excellent record for captains and mates who change from boat to boat in their duties, and desire a record that documents their range of experience over a period of months and years.

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 8, 2022
Don't Rock the Boat by Captain Jack is mostly a log book with blank form pages to fill out on every boat trip. It includes a Log Book with safety checklists, trip logs, journal pages, maintenance record-keeping and important reference information. He also includes a speed conversion for knots to mph and a gauge to determinr wind force under various storm conditions so you can interpret weather reports. Most useful there is a boat equipment checklist just to make sure you remember to bring along enough flares, life jackets and so on. Its helpful also to see the difference between life saver types. On a recent boat trip I got to use the Type One (the ordinary “Mae West” type) and Type Two a slim compact version for kayakers.

Reviewed in the United States on September 8, 2022

Don't Rock a Boat is an amazing tool for any sailor who wants to keep their boat in the best condition possible. It has a comprehensive set of checklists, maintenance records, and trip logs that any captain or crew would find very helpful in ensuring the safety and security of their vessel. It's a fantastic resource for organizing all of your boating data and keeping you on top of what needs to be done.
Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2022
Good value.

By Joseph D'Aquisto
Reviewed in Germany on 15 May 2022
This journal has just the proper space for notes. There are also prefilled headings and labels such as vessel, engine, and positioning coordinates.

By Alysia Kosky
Reviewed in the United States on January 25, 2022
Great Ships Log-
Finally everything in one place. This book has cool entries from maintenance logs, services parts etc. and can even act as a boating journal. well thought out all-inclusive.

Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2022
Great-
Everything you need for a boat!

By Amanda
Handy!-
This is a real handy boating logbook, quite comprehensive as well- comes with safety checklists and even speed conversions. Great for anyone into boating!

By Jake
Perfect Gift for Boat Owner-
Great gift for a boat owner. Clean and straight-forward. I like how it's not overly complicated or pretentious. Perfect!

By B McClung
Great Christmas Gift! MUST HAVE-
This book makes an excellent gift for the captain you know….great way to record and keep record. I highly recommend this book. You will be pleased!! Appreciate the checklist and easy to use logs!

By Schmidty
A Log Book: It's exactly what it says it is!-
Most of the book is occupied by log pages to track all your boating trips, so if you're keen on that type of thing, it's very useful.
The book begins with a few pages on understanding wind knots (from calm to violent storm), speed conversions (knots to mph to kph), and then a boating equipment checklist. Although this is a comprehensive checklist, the one issue I have is that different jurisdictions have different requirements for onboard safety equipment. A note about checking with your local jurisdiction would be helpful. For example, my local jurisdiction requires a whistle and flares, but these aren't mentioned.  Overall, a good and useful book if you like journaling about your boating experiences.

By Ben
Great log book for a boater-   
I bought this as a gift and I just got it today! It’s a great log book, especially for the price. I’m sure my avid-boating dad will love it. 


DOT MARKERS ACTIVITY BOOK FOR KIDS:  LEARN LETTERS, NUMBERS AND SHAPES

By DCPW
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 1, 2022
This book is a nice way for kids to practice using dot markers. it offers them alphabet practice as well as different shapes and number practice. It even has tic tac toe at the end. Some additional work to improve the graphics may help the aesthetic appeal, but overall kids will find plenty to keep them engaged.

Reviewed in the United States on August 3, 2022
This is a great book for kids to train their minds and to learn the shape of letters and numbers. I could literally hear my child's brain ticking over as she went through the book. This is great for kids, it keeps them amused while educating them

By DCPW

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 1, 2022
This book is a nice way for kids to practice using dot markers. it offers them alphabet practice as well as different shapes and number practice. It even has tic tac toe at the end. Some additional work to improve the graphics may help the aesthetic appeal, but overall kids will find plenty to keep them engaged.

Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2022
Excellent learning tool for Children-

What I like about this book...
1) This is an incredible learning tool for children.
This book helps to improve their motor skills by placing dots on images. As an adult who paints small figurines I can appreciate that training.
2) The variety of activities
In addition to improving motor skills, there are a large variety of images of objects for a child to learn and the entire alphabet! Then there are games like tic tac toe and puzzles to solve!
3) The low cost
Even thought my book was free, I am impressed that a book with over 200 pages is priced under $8. In a world of $60 video games that teach very little, this is a product that will be lots of fun and help to develop a young child's learning in a very positive way!
 

By Claire Neville
Reviewed in the United States on February 8, 2022
What a great way to learn letter, numbers, shapes-
This is a wonderful book to encourage little ones to learn their letters and numbers and to develop the skills to reproduce different shapes using dots. I'm always a fan of making learning fun and this book delivers. The pages are single-sided to minimize bleed-through which is always useful especially for younger kids who tend to press harder. Heartily recommend.

By Valerie
Reviewed in the United States on January 19, 2022
A fun way to learn!-
Such a great idea - children as young as two can start to learn letters, numbers and shapes using dot markers and stickers. Fun and educational - I'm sure this will turn out to be a best-seller!

By Jared W.
I think this is a great idea-
I'm just a parent, no more an expert on childhood education than the next parent, but still. it occurred to me while checking out Dot Markers Activity Book for Kids that having kids color in the shapes of letters is a brilliant way to teach them the letters of the alphabet. Kinda makes me want to have more kids so I can test it out. Seriously, this is a brilliant idea! 

By Mel F.
A simple guide to help kids learn-
This book was a complete and easy-to-follow guide for helping young children learn their numbers and letters and few other simple motor skills. This is a nice addition to your young learning collection.

By Renae Gigon
Great Dot Book-
I get dot markers for all my grandkids because they are fun, easy, and wonderful

for eye-hand coordination. This book is a great for dot markers. Pictures are only on one side of the page to account for the marker "bleed through". The book includes letters, numbers, shapes, practice activities, and some tic tac toe pages. I really like that the activities where children are creating their own letter or shape and having them recreating images that can be made in a straight line. The grid pattern provides a great tool for them to practice. Highly recommended.

By ALJ
First Activity Book-
My kids all liked activity books and this one is good for the youngest. If they are ready to learn letters, shapes, numbers, and following directions, this book is for that child. Kids also get a sense of accomplishment and it can set them up for feeling good about doing homework. Preschoolers might like to do this while siblings do their homework.

By Joseph D'Aquisto
Great Activity Book for Children-
The book has every letter of the alphabet at the beginning, and then there are tic tac toe and customized exercises. Lots of illustrations and some blank space to draw your own shapes.

By Dukemo
Good Activity Book for Early Learners-
This was a good activity book for 2 to 5-year-olds that are just starting to learn their letters and develop the dexterity to write neatly and legibly.

By SA
Will entertain as well as teach-
My hubby and I taught our children how to read and write, before they entered school. This book will be very useful to parents like myself, who would like to give their children a head-start on learning. Children will be entertained by the colorful graphics, while they're learning.

By Rose Anderson
Great book for children to play while learning-
This is a great book for children to play while learning. I would recommend redoing the opening words, though -- have them edited and mellow out the !!!s. One per page is enough. But once that is fixed, the book is great for the kidlettes.

By Anthony
For Very Early Stage Writing-
Nice and big, whole sheets

   

HANDWRITING PRACTICE WORKBOOK FOR KIDS: NUMBERS, LETTERS-ACTIVITY, AND TRACING BOOK FOR AGES 3+

By Ellen
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 November 2022
I am so impressed by this excellent handwriting practice workbook! There are no "blank" pages. Instead, every page is guided and has activities to complete. The book is an excellent combination of fun and educational and is divided into three sections. The first section starts with tracing lines and curves, tracing letters, and tracing words. The second section begins by tracing lines and curves, then tracing the numbers and spelling out the numbers. There are also some activities where the child has to circle the correct number, color in the right amount of items, and count the items shown on the page, which is a great way to check if they have understood the learning. Finally, the third section teaches how to write days, months, and some job professions, which are all words to be traced. The whole book is dotted with cute illustrations, some which can be colored in, which makes the book fun and engaging - highly recommended for making education fun!

By Laura
This is such a great little tool. My son is 3 and loves the tracing games and all of the cute animal illustrations. Anything that can make learning fun is a win!!


By Jim Morris
5.0 out of 5 stars - Playful and interesting
Reviewed in the United States on July 22, 2022
This book provides very useful and fun activities for any child who begins to write.
It has a good variety of activities and is ideal to have extra activities when the child is bored at home. I liked it a lot.

By Joseph D'Aquisto
Reviewed in the United States on February 14, 2022
Well Designed for Children-
The formatting is very good, and there are many pictures that will help kids with their writing skills.

By Johanna Smith
An Essential for every Child-
Regardless of how technologically advanced the world becomes in the future, good handwriting will always remain an important skill. This book has activities that will not only assist your child in their journey to learn to write correctly, but also will give them a reading, comprehension, vocabulary, and phonics boost.

The thing I liked the most about this book was its final section, where the child learns about professions. They are able to practice writing words like "astronaut," "veterinarian," and "engineer," which are rather high-level words for kids just learning to write... but these activities are wonderful for helping the child learn (with their parents' assistance) about different occupations. A great opportunity to engage the child in conversation as they form their own goals for the future.

By Tom Krieglstein
Reviewed in the United States on January 25, 2022
Amazing for Learning How to Write-
Not only is this workbook educational and hands-on, it's fun! Highly recommend this for kids learning their numbers and alphabet. It is easy to follow along and is engaging. This workbook is practical for tracing letters, learning penmanship, and overall meets handwriting skills. The art throughout the book is cute and would make any child smile.

Quality-
My granddaughter loved it, and it was as I was expecting it to be.

By Sureshot
Variety-
This book uses images and a variety of activities to keep a child interested in tracing numbers and letters. The book is also useful in teaching the sounds letters make and the meaning of numbers. I recommend this book for any child just learning to read and write.

By D. J. Hawkins
Love this!-
I'm a teacher and a babysitter and this book is super cute and a great teaching tool. The different tracing activities at the beginning and end are engaging and the repetition of tracing the letters, plus the words that begin with those letters, are a great addition. The visuals add depth and I really enjoyed the number section, especially the fact that the child can count how many objects are in each picture and then can trace that number! Very comprehensive for a beginning introduction to letters and numbers.

By Aaron Writes
A Good Handwriting Workbook-
I can recall having to do handwriting exercises in elementary school, similar to the exercises in this workbook. I think this is a good way to teach kids the letter and numbers and to practice handwriting, which feels like it is becoming less emphasized in schools these days, especially cursive writing. I think kids will enjoy the workbook too. Good job.

By Kristina Ryan
A cute teaching tool!-
I think this is a fantastic tool to use when teaching your child to read and write. Each of the 26 letters have their own dedicated section with cute animal themes that are sure to appeal to young children. I would say the age range is more 3-7 years old rather than up to 12, but it's still helpful nonetheless. 

By Rustbelt
Efficient Teaching Tool-
Very good setup for young children to learn how to print letters and numbers. Also has picture/word associations so as to introduce children to spelling words. There is a section on numbers that teaches children what the numbers 1 to 10 are all about. The book is a good teaching tool for any parent.

By Justin
Great Workbook for Preschoolers-

This book is perfect for my preschooler. She loves working on her letters and numbers

 

EASTER DOT MARKERS ACTIVITY BOOK FOR KIDS: LEARN LETTERS AND NUMBERS

Reviewed in the United States on February 15, 2022
A unique way to learn-
A fun, engaging activity book for children to learn their letters and numbers. Different from a coloring book or any other activity books I've encountered. A great purchase! 

By Eric Shoars
Reviewed in the United States on February 12, 2022
An activity book with a purpose-
An Easter-themed activity book designed to help kids learn letters and numbers in addition to improving their hand-eye coordination. Kids can complete activities with stickers or dot markers. As they go through each activity, kids also learn about the "reason for the season" with various Christian-based messages attached through each letter or number. There are also "do it yourself" activity instructions for tactile learning that parents and children can do together. A fun and engaging book that kids will enjoy.

Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2022
What a cute book to keep little hands engaged!-
Great book to keep little ones engaged, be it in a restaurant or home! I love that this is one sided and kids can go crazy on each page without having to think about bleeding onto the next. Clean and effective layout that can provide hours of fun! Dot away...

By Teri M Brown
Christian-oriented Easter book for leaning letters and numbers-
I was happy to see an Easter book that did not focus on bunnies and eggs! This learning tool will help children recognize their numbers and letters while understanding the true meaning of Easter. It is a great resource for homeschooling parents or parents wishing to supplement learning at home.

By Jay2K
5yr old Daughter had fun using her dot pens-